Reg Saner

Reg Saner’s prose and poetry have appeared in more than a hundred and fifty literary magazines and in over sixty anthologies. Among other honors, his previous writings, all set in the American West, have won several national prizes. His poetry collection, Climbing into the Roots (1976) received the first Walt Whitman Award as conferred by the Academy of American Poets and the Copernicus Society of America. His second book, So This Is the Map (1981), was a National Poetry Series “Open Competition” winner, selected by Derek Walcott. He has won a National Endowment for the Arts fellowship, the Creede Repertory Theater Award, the State of Colorado Governor’s Award, and has been an invited Resident Scholar at the Rockefeller Fondazione Culturale in Bellagio, Italyand received the Wallace Stegner Award conferred by the Center of the American West.

Georgia Review Archive for Reg Saner

The Ideal Particle and the Great Unconformity

Bomb Love: And After? (on Bravo 20: The Bombing of the American West by Richard Misrach and Myriam Weisang Misrach & Nuclear Landscapes by Peter Goin)

Mesa View: Blue Sky, Pink Cloud, White Moon

on The Atomic West by Bruce Hevly and John M. Findlay

on Eating Stone: Imagination and the Loss of the Wild by Ellen Meloy