William Trowbridge

William Trowbridge’s latest collection, Put This On, Please: New and Selected Poems, was published in March 2013 by Red Hen Press. His other collections include Ship of Fool (Red Hen, 2011), and The Complete Book of Kong (Southeast Missouri State University Press, 2003). His poems have appeared in more than thirty-five anthologies and textbooks, as well as on The Writer’s Almanac and in such periodicals as Poetry and the Gettysburg Review. Currently poet laureate of Missouri, Trowbridge lives in the Kansas City area and teaches in the University of Nebraska low-residency MFA in writing program.

Georgia Review Archive for William Trowbridge

on The Deathbed Playboy by Philip Dacey

on Liver by Charles Harper Webb

on Notes for a Late-blooming Martyr by Marlys West

on Queen for a Day: Selected and New Poems by Denise Duhamel