Friends of The Georgia Review

The Georgia Review is deeply grateful for the ongoing support of our endeavors as provided both by organizations and by  individuals. Our donors are instrumental to the realization of various improvements and special projects that will benefit each of the Review’s readers and contributors.

We invite you to join this list of investors by contacting our development director, Chantel Dunham by email or by phone (706) 542-0628. You may also make a donation through the University of Georgia. All gifts are welcome.


Friends of The Georgia Review Board

Anonymous, Terry Burger, David Crowe, Linda DePascale, Laura Bowers Foreman, David C. Griffith, David Hagaman, Hugh M. Ruppersburg, Sandra Scott, Diane Smock, Natasha Trethewey, Madeline Van Dyck, William Walsh

Foundations & Organizations

Athens–Clarke County Library, Big City Bread Café, Ciné BarCaféCinéma, Community Foundation, Foundry Park Inn and Spa, The Dot and Lam Hardman Family Foundation, Inc., Jekyll Island Authority, Jekyll Island Club Hotel, Jekyll Island Foundation, The McCondichie Charitable Remainder Unit Trust, in memory of Mary Katherine Davis McCondichie, The Sanders-McClure Family Fund, Terrapin Beer Company

The University of Georgia

State Botanical Garden of Georgia, UGA Alumni Association, UGA Libraries, UGA Office of the Provost, UGA President’s Venture Fund, University of Georgia Foundation


A friend of The Georgia Review, in honor of James C. Cobb, Dr. James Sloan Allen, James Applewhite, B. K. Atrostic, Joseph Wallace Averette IV, Robert Roane Beard, John Berendt, Robert D. Brussack, Charles E. Campbell, Douglas Carlson, Kevin Clark Patricia Corbus, Stephen Corey, Jack Driscoll, Kirk & Chantel Dunham, Davis Enloe, Alice Friman, Patricia L. Frisealla, David Gordon, Sarah Gordon, Dr. Toby Graham, Jenny Gropp, Richard W. Hanson, Dr. John B. Hardman, Louis H. Hearn, Mary S. Hinke, Jones Hooks, John Peter Hooten, René Outrides, Dr. Joseph Iannicelli, Richard Jackson, Brenda Keen, Cynthia Kennedy, R. Brandon Kirshner, Drs. Heather & Scott Kleiner, Robert “Bob” Krueger, Scott R. LaClaire, Sydney Lea, Jeanne H. Lindberg, Judy Long, June Hall McCash, Jane Alyson McCutcheon, Jane McKinley, Darlene “Dodie” Messer, Meeks Leroy Jr. & Joanne Michael, Barbara Moss, Kent Nelson, Sharon Olds, Ann Pancake, Rebecca Emlinger Roberts, Lynn Schmeidler, Chase Twichell, John Vaught & Karen Lee Gentry, Jo Ann Walker, Hubert H. Whitlow, Mindy Wilson & Michael Mejia, Edward R. Wolpow.